3 Books That Are *Better* To Listen To

(Yeah. I know. I never thought I’d be writing this post, either.) My appreciation for audio books took a while to develop. Okay, maybe that’s not all that honest – my tolerance of audio books took a while to develop. Getting to a stage where I actually enjoyed them? Yeah, that took me several years. Several years […]

Read More

Review: ‘Vanishing Girls’ by Lauren Oliver

New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver delivers a gripping story perfect for fans of We Were Liars and I Was Here, about two sisters inexorably altered by a terrible accident. Dara and Nick used to be inseparable, but that was before the accident that left Dara’s beautiful face scarred and the two sisters totally estranged. When Dara vanishes […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight #11 – ‘Lady Midnight’ Feels Galore

Saturday Spotlight is a weekly feature in which I honor a book, character, or author that has consumed my mind and may be the cause of future therapy sessions. I’m going to try my very best to control myself and act like the adult I’m supposed to be as I write this post. It’s cool. […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight #10

Saturday Spotlight is a weekly feature in which I honor a book, character, or author that has consumed my mind and may be the cause of future therapy sessions.  {This week my Spotlight turned into a half-rant, half-fangirling session. But hey, that’s why I have this feature – to express my feels here so that […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight #9

Saturday Spotlight is a weekly feature in which I honor a book, character, or author that has consumed my mind and may be the cause of future therapy sessions.  This week has been a crazy rollercoaster of new experiences. Technically speaking, it was my first “real” week of university, meaning I spent most of my […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight #8

Saturday Spotlight is a weekly feature in which I honor a book, character, or author that has consumed my mind and may be the cause of future therapy sessions. {Quick note: This post is going to be a little messy, because I’m currently taking advantage of my first totally free half hour of the week. […]

Read More

WoW #3: ‘The Girl From Everywhere’

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, where book bloggers can showcase their latest anticipated reads. This week I’m waiting on… The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Hellig Release date: 16 February 2016 Genre: YA Publisher: Greenwillow Books ISBN: 9780062380753 Pages: 464 It was the kind of August day that hinted at monsoons, […]

Read More

Saturday Spotlight #7

Saturday Spotlight is a weekly feature in which I honor a book, character, or author that has consumed my mind and may be the cause of future therapy sessions. After finishing Eleanor and Park, I vowed never to put myself through any other beautifully disastrous book ever again. (Not that it was disastrous – it […]

Read More

WoW #2: ‘Glass Sword’

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine, where book bloggers can showcase their latest anticipated reads. This week I’m waiting on… Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard Release date: 9 February 2016 Genre: YA Fantasy Publisher:HarperTeen ISBN: 9780062310668 Pages: 448 Mare Barrow’s blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, […]

Read More

THE STRUGGLE: Deciding which books to take to Uni

In case you weren’t already aware, this week I set off on my latest adventure – university. This is the first step on the path towards my (admittedly fantastical) dreams, and I couldn’t be more excited. I’m moving halfway across the country, and although that means leaving behind my family and my bed, I don’t […]

Read More